International Skydiving Museum and Hall of Fame Inductees Named for 2018

Recently the International Skydiving Museum and Hall of Fame announced the list of the 2018 hall of fame inductees. The museum plans to honor these individuals who range from skydiving instructors to former Olympic competitors at Skydive city in Zephyrhills on November 1st-3rd.

Skydiving pioneers like Ray Cottingham, Daryl Henry, Suzie Joerns, Coy McDonald, Roger Ponce de Leon, Jay Stokes, Tony Uragallo and Henny Wiggers are expected to be inducted into the hall of fame. Extraordinary skydivers Leslie Irvin and Dom Jalbert will also be honored posthumously.

The International Skydiving Museum’s board of trustees will also award Phil Chiocchio with its Trustees’ Award. This award was established to honor contributors of the museum for their service and goodwill toward the furtherance of the museum objectives within the skydiving community and beyond.

The event itself provides an outstanding opportunity for,
novice and veteran skydivers as well as new and former inductees to meet and celebrate and participate in the festivities alongside one another.

The event schedule includes:

  • A meet up with the hall of fame inductees, past and present
  • Opportunities to skydive
  • Get a Legend to sign your logbook
  • Lew Sanborn
  • Kim Emmons Knor
  • Raise a glass in celebration of new and returning skydive pioneers!

The celebration reception and induction dinner is the highlight of the weekend.
The evening starts with the Reception, followed by a sit-down Dinner and then sit back and enjoy the induction ceremony honoring inductees by presenting a jacket and a plaque.

To learn more, click this link

Photo Credit:International Skydiving Museum and Hall of Fame, Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *